Leaving

Sorry for the silance but there has been knitting!  Here´s the first project:

Leaving

I found this project on ravelry.  It´s my first twist collective purchase.  Dangerously easy but you are not able to keep the pdf. in your ravelry library which is a bummer.  The designer Anne Hanson is wonderful, you can read about the pattern on her blog.

Pattern: Leaving by Anne Hanson

Yarn: Fiber Optic Yarn Casmire (bought at Rhinebeck, sheep and wool festival in NY)

Needels: 3.5mm

Model: My wonderful sister inlaw Sigríður Hrönn.

The yarn is amazing!  I bought two skeins at Rhinbeck and when I got home I decided I wanted to make a sweater. I contacted Kimber at Fiber Optic Yarns and she sent me 5 skeins of the yarn and I sent her back the two skeins I bought from her at Rhinbeck.  Super service I cant´s recommend her enought!  The yarn was amazing… amazing, so soft, so fun to knit.  The small changes in color really make the sweater flow.

I love the little details like the sleeves.

Modifications

I hate sewing with a passion so I knit both the fronts and the back in one piece, and the sleaves in the round.  This made for some interesting blocking!  I bought blocking wires at handprjon.is that really helped alot.

I love the sweater, perfect for the office.

More coming soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Leaving

  1. Marín says:

    Falleg peysa og guðdómlegur litur. Elska svona rauðan

  2. Ásdís says:

    *Dæs*, þetta er æðisleg peysa…

  3. Kristín says:

    Mjög falleg peysa – mjög flott hvernig laufamynstrið kemur út á ermum og að framan. Til hamingju með þetta!

  4. arndisosk says:

    Takk stelpur! Hún er líka ótrúlega þægileg :)

Leave a Reply

