First post

Hi there!  If there is indeed anyone out there. So this is my attempt to write a knit blog.

haruni first shawl

First a little about my self. My name is Arndís Ósk Ólafsdóttir, I´m an Icelandic knitter, a civil engineer and a new mom with dyslexia (this should explain some of the strange spelling errors which I apologies beforehand). I´ve knitted since I was a little girl, my grandmother Lilla, how is my knitting hero (there will be more about her later), taught me how to knit.

The reason why I´m writing this blog in english and not in Icelandic is mostly because almost all Icelanders speak and read english and the thought of writing in both languages was a bit daunting.  If any one out there wants me to write in Icelandic I will be happy to oblige.  (ef einhver þarna úti vill fá þetta blogg á íslensku endilega látið mig bara vita!)

So here are a few goals/ideas I’ve set out for myself for this blog; I want to write at least two posts per week and I´m thinking of themed months…. for example; left over yarn month, daily post mont etc… but mostly it´s just suppose to be fun 🙂

Thanks for reading!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First post

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Marín says:

    spennandi! ég mun kíkja við
    Marín

  3. Ásdís says:

    Ánægð með þetta framtak Arndís. Gott að geta fylgst með hér hvða þú ert að bardúsa 🙂

Leave a Reply

