Knit in public

I found this amazing photo on The Satorialist and it made me think.  A few years back Ilmur an Icelandic knitting pioneer started a knit in public movement to help bring Icelandic knitters out of there couch and in to the wild.  I myself am a very shy knitter, the only time I  knit outside the comfort of my home or other knitting friends is when I´m travelling.  But I´m trying to break the habit and bought an amazing project bag yesterday and plan to do some more public knitting.  I wonder if Knit in Public Day is still alive?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knit in public

  1. It was, last time I heard. I think it is in June.

Leave a Reply

